LOL (Lots of Lightning)

Well, after looking through the 100+ pictures I took last night, I confirmed that I am not very good at this stuff. I managed to get these shots which looked better in person, as lightning lit the skies. Either way, I got to sit outside and watch the heavens as storms approached. The pleasure of being there and taking it all in, regardless of my photographer skills, was all mine.

010 Lightning lights up the backdrop

020 Lightning flashes from behind the dark clouds

027 A plane crosses my exposure as lightning brightens the background sky (15 sec)

034 Lightning shows through cloud cover

047 Lightning divides the sky

058 Lightning lights up behind the trees

093 Lightning above thick clouds

Leave a Reply

