My little girl

Sometimes a path seems too familiar to be different from one I have seen before.

 

“…

Words, they come with time, I pray between
Too much I remember from the places I’ve seen
 
Silence fills the space, light is driven from this place
A picture painted by the shadows in her face…”

1inconstantwander

The room I enter proves that she’s still here
Confused and spent, I smile, happy to see her
 
That’s my little girl curled up, barely awake
I sit, I wonder, if she’ll apply all that it takes
 
I know she knows, it’s been instilled from day one
But like the saying goes, easier said than done
 
I might even say that’s me, lying silently near my chair
Peace, calm, and content mask the inner despair
 
Those eyes are so familiar now as I stare
My own blood runs through those veins there
 
I’ve seen the lines on those hands somewhere before
My palms turned up seeking answers too hard to ignore
 
The profile is the same as the one I’ve seen for years
My mirror reflects it when I hide there from my fears
 
Traits so familiar as if they were my very…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

