Walking in the Woods

I love walking in the woods. Although I don’t make the time to explore the woods as often as I would like to, I am always fascinated by the things I see, hear, and experience in the woods when I do. I took a few pictures the other day while I wandered in the woods, and here are a few photos that I am sharing.

001.jpg

I found this pine tree that a Pileated Woodpecker had spent some time getting to know.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

h2o.jpg

This is just a little panorama of an ice shelf on Black Brook.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

007.jpg

More evidence of the Pileated Woodpecker’s work.

001.jpg

I am no expert, but I am pretty certain that this is a very well-worn deer path. There were numerous paths just like this one, crisscrossing through these woods.

 

Leave a Reply

