Snowy Scene

I can’t find my driveway, but this place looks great!

wpid-wp-1423014039036.jpeg

Our backyard rink in the midst of all the snow

The temperature has dropped below zero degrees Fahrenheit here this evening, and it will plummet some more before the sun rises tomorrow morning. After several hours spent with wrenches, a crowbar, a hammer, and a ratchet set this afternoon, I got the impeller blade in my snow blower bent back into shape, along with the casing. I was able to rig the cleats on the outside of the casing so they work again, sort of, and I was able to get to work on the rink. My son and I did all of the finish work with shovels and threw the snow up on the banks. In the last 7 days we have received 42″ of snow in the yard, but having a place to skate is quite important here. I love this place.

wpid-wp-1423015984735.jpeg

From the ice looking back to the house

 

 

7 responses to “Snowy Scene

  1. That is an awesome outdoor rink…love the pic looking over the rink back to the house – great shot!

Leave a Reply

