Clear

It’s a beautiful day! The air is crisp and clean.
Seeking a shaded tree on which I wish to lean.
 
Wishing I was in the woods north, not near.
Right beside a babbling brook all I can hear.
 
Pad in hand, writing, just to let it all go.
My mind lucid as the sky, just let it flow.
 
Rest, reflect, gather thought, choose words.
Nary a diversion, just the singing of birds.
 
Day’s not enough, I’d sit a week to meditate.
A Bible, and books I’d bring, to fill my plate.
 
Enjoy the beauty in God’s creation, a given.
Slowed down, soaking up hours, real livin.
 
It’s where my mind goes looking from here.
Real enough, plans from which I almost veer.
 
I grab another deep breath and get back to,
Reality awaiting me, and things I must do. 

 

Leave a Reply

