I said please already

Theodore and Jacqueline asked me for a snack. In this case they wanted some fruit snacks. Or as Theodore says, “fruit nacks”.

As I rose to get them their snacks, I asked, “What do you say?”

Theodore: “Pleeeeaaaase?” Then he asked me to bend down so he could give me a hug.

Jacqueline: “I said please already.”

Me: “We need to say please every time, right?”

Jacqueline: “I know. Please? I have to say it to you and Grammy.”

I guess she has figured out who the real sticklers are in regard to her saying please and thank you.

As I handed them their snacks, they both yelled, “Thank you Daddy!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

